Middle East Food (MEF) magazine, published on a monthly basis since 1985 in a bi-lingual (English – Arabic) format by CPH World Media, is a leading B2B magazine that provides information about the latest developments and technologies related to the Food Processing, Ingredients, Packaging and Catering sectors. Over 6800 printed copies of each MEF issue are distributed monthly to decision makers in leading private and public companies located in the MENA region involved in the food industry. Notifications are sent via email to over 25.500 leading food-related companies located mostly in the MENA region to enable them download MEF issues as PDF documents or to browse them online.

Bonus copies of MEF magazine are distributed at leading food-related events held in the MENA region and beyond where MEF is generally recognized by organizers as either an official or a supporting magazine.

CPH Team    Subscription Rates

(Email domain is


Mr.Fathi Chatila • Mrs. Mona Chatila (1944 - 2006)


President & Publisher Fathi Chatila / f.chatila@

General Manager / Business Development Manager Mohamad Rabih Chatila /mr.chatila@

Administrative Manager Abdul Rahman Hallak / ar.hallak@

Administrative Officer Ali Zaraket / a.zaraket@

Content & Research

Editor-in-Chief Fathi Chatila / f.chatila@

Content Editor & Researcher Dana Hani / d.hani@

Content Editor & Researcher Fatima Saab / f.saab@

Circulation & Marketing

Circulation & Marketing Manager Jad Aboulhosn / j.aboulhosn@ 

Circulation & Marketing Officer Ibrahim Rihan / i.rihan@

Information Technology

IT Operation & Support Officers

Hala Nizam / h.nizam@

Mostafa Mohtadi / m.mohtadi@

Mazen Bou Diab / m.boudiab@

Network & System Administrator 

Rajeh Merhi / r.merhi@

Accounting & Finance

Accountant Hala Nizam / h.nizam@

Mail & Services

Mail & Services Manager Abdul Rahman Hallak / ar.hallak@

Mail & Services Officer Ali Zaraket / a.zaraket@


Middle East Food (MEF) magazine can be received monthly by subscription. The yearly subscription rate to MEF is:


1 Year


2 Years


3 Years


Arab Countries, Cyprus, Iran

1 Year


2 Years


3 Years


Africa, Europe, Turkey

1 Year


2 Years


3 Years


Other Countries/Regions

1 Year


2 Years


3 Years


Further information on multi-year subscription rates and membership privileges can be found on the inserted subscription & membership card. For special student and group/bulk subsription rates, please send your request to Mr. Jad Aboulhosn (Circulation & Marketing Manager) at:

List of Advertisers October 2016



Auger Enterprise Co., Ltd



DuPont Nutrition & Health

EURASIA PACKAGING 2016 (Reed Tuyap Fuarcilik A.S.)

GEA Refrigeration Technologies

Handtmann Maschinenfabrik GmbH & Co. K

Heat & Control Pty Ltd


JBT Food Tech



Krones AG

KWT Machine Systems Co., LTD

Limagrain Céréales Ingrédients (French trade Mission/Dubai)

Mill Powder Tech Solutions

Palsgraard A/S

Poly-clip System GmbH & Co. KG

Quiet Light Communications



Rudolf Wild GmbH & Co. KG


Seal Pack Technology Co., Ltd.

SIAL Middle East 2016 (SIAL ME)

Stern-Wywiol Group (Hydrosol)

Tiger Profiles


Wu-Hsing Electronics Co. Ltd.

Yamato Scales Co., Ltd.

General Info

Editorial Regulations:
Since we always aim to provide our readers with the latest and most important editorial content, and since we try to act as an information bridge / link between high-tech countries and the developing countries of the MENA region, we mention hereby the conditions for publishing editorial material in MEF, hoping that these instructions will be respected by authors. MEF’s editorial material is divided into articles and press releases. The press release is 200 to 400 words, while the article is 2 to 3 thousand words.The English article has at its end an Arabic translation (one third of the original article). The article is published for free, and a proper acknowledgement is made at its end. All material submitted to the publisher (CPH) and relating to MEF will be treated as unconditionally assigned for publication under copyright subject of the Editor’s unrestricted right to edit and offer editorial comment. MEF assumes no responsibility for unsolicited material or for the accuracy of information thus received. MEF assumes, in addition, no obligation for return postage of material if not explicitly requested. Editorial Material (text & photos) can be sent to Editorial & Research department by air-mail (see posted address below or email at (text MS Word document accompanied with two or more images having a resolution of 200 DPI or more).